Human Resources

Many of the answers to your Human Resource questions can be found on our website at www.ctcfacstaff.ctcd.edu/faculty-staff/human-resources/  When you have questions related to your work environment, benefits or pay, please contact the appropriate employee on this list.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Human Resource Management

  • HRM Policies/Procedures Manual
  • Employee complaints/grievances
  • Job descriptions
  • Employee performance evaluations
  • Exempt and non-exempt experience evaluations
  • Dress code
Holly Jordan, Director, Human Resource Management
254-526-1128
holly.jordan@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C103

Jennifer Gray, Administrative Assistant II
254-526-1128
jennifer.gray@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C102

Employment Services

  • Job postings/application processing
  • New employee inprocessing
  • Initial training period
  • PEID numbers/position codes
  • Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
  • Employment verifications
  • Personnel files
  • New employee nametags
Shelly Gonsalves, Assistant Director, Human Resource Management
254-526-1304
shelly.gonsalves@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C119

Doreen Ackom, Supervisor, Employment Services
254-526-1562
doreen.ackom@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C122

Narja Carter, Recruitment Supervisor, Employment Services
254-526-1492
narja.carter@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C107

AA/EEO

  • Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)
  • Hiring process
  • Candidate selection review
Jacqueline Thomas, EEO Coordinator, Human Resource Management
254-526-1391
jacqueline.thomas@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C105

Employee Benefits

  • Health benefits
  • Educational benefits
  • Optional Retirement Plan (ORP)
  • Teachers Retirement Systems of Texas (TRS)
  • Tax Deferred Annuity (TDA)
  • Optional benefits
  • Cobra
  • General retirement information
Shaun Davis, Benefits Coordinator
254-526-1305
shaun.davis@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C130

Pension Plan

  • Supplemental Pension Plan (SPP)
  • Qualified Pension Plan (QPP)
Sandra Alvarez, Coordinator, Pension Plan
254-526-1416
sandra.alvarez@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C132

Payroll Services

  • Direct deposit
  • Time sheets
  • Vacation and sick leave
  • Overtime pay
  • Jury duty
  • Tax exemptions
  • Leave without pay
  • Parent-teacher conference leave
Debra Austin, Director, Payroll Services
254-526-1384
debra.austin@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C121

Employee Training

  • New employee orientation
  • Customer service training
  • Initial Mura CMS training
  • EEO/sexual harassment training
  • Colleague basic navigation training
  • Training calendar
  • Computer skills training
  • Leadership training
Scott Wyman, Coordinator, Employee Training
254-526-1381
david.wyman@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Room C135
Content above is maintained by the respective department.