Marketing & Outreach

Many resources, including downloadable logos and photos, are available on our web page at Marketing
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Media Relations

  • Responses to press inquiries
  • Press releases to area media
  • Requests for media coverage of college events

Community Relations

  • Provide support to community events
  • Build college visibility within the community
  • Respond to community requests for assistance

Marketing and Publicity

  • Development of marketing plans and materials for central and C&I campuses
  • Purchase advertising and produce promotional materials in support of recruitment and image-building
  • Coordinate mass emails and web publicity for CTC events
Bruce Vasbinder, Coordinator
254-526-1224
bruce.vasbinder@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 117

Barbara Merlo, Director
254-526-1999
barbara.merlo@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 126A

Requests for Promotional Items or Materials and Printed Items

Janecze Wright, Coordinator, Marketing Communications
254-526-1223/1784
janecze.wright@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 108

Barbara Merlo, Director
254-526-1999
barbara.merlo@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 126A

Photography/College Photos

  • Maintain electronic library of photos for use in college publications/ publicity
  • Take photos of college events
Bruce Vasbinder, Coordinator
254-526-1224
bruce.vasbinder@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 117

Graphics/Desktop Publishing/Publications

  • Publication of catalog, schedule bulletins and various print materials
  • Design flyers, logos, etc.
  • Coordinate with reprographics to ensure quality printed products
Donna Duran, Computer Graphics Specialist
254-526-1567
donna.duran@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 130

Fred Corbin, Computer Graphics Specialist
254-526-1784
frederick.corbin@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 128

CTCD Websites

  • Develop and maintain college websites
  • Provide Mura CMS training and support to department points of contact for web maintenance
Sue Payne, Webmaster
254-526-1400
sue.payne@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 115

Erica Burton, Assistant Webmaster
254-526-1470
erica.burton@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 116

Enrollment Communications

  • Develop and execute ongoing student recruitment and retention programs, evaluating and utilizing automated enrollment management programs.
  • Serve as marketing lead in Fast Track coordination efforts with local school districts and CTC’s Public Education director
  • Coordinate with Central campus and worldwide staff regarding recruitment and retention communications efforts, providing training/support as needed
  • Develop/implement a lead generation recruitment plan, including lead development, response, follow-up and tracking
  • Implement student satisfaction measures related to student services
  • Coordinate CTC presence at education fairs, especially at locations without a CTC site
Kimberley Christian, Director, Enrollment Marketing & Outreach
254-526-1104
kimberley.christian@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 105

Chandra Williams, Coordinator, NCPACE Recruitment & Retention
254-526-1227
chandra.williams@ctcd.edu
Bldg 139, Room 104
Content above is maintained by the respective department.