Public Education & Special Projects

Many answers related to current high school students (Public Education and Special Projects) can be found on our website at http://www.ctcd.edu/students/current-high-school-students/ When you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate employee on this list.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Public Education & Special Projects

  • Copperas Cove CTC community courses
  • CCISD’s Early College Program
  • KISD’s Early College High School
  • Dual Enrollment operations:
    • Copperas Cove HS
    • Crossroads HS
    • Ellison HS
    • Harker Heights HS
    • Killeen HS
    • Memorial Christian Academy
    • Pathways
    • Shoemaker HS
  • Articulation Agreements:
    • Copperas Cove ISD
    • Killeen ISD
    • Temple ISD
    • Service Area
  • Serves as CTC POC for:
    • P20
    • Gear Up
    • Upward Bound
    • ISD events held at CTC
  • Recruiting and outreach in the local ISD’s

Janill Deal, Director
254-526-1566
janill.deal@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 159

Althea Gilbeaux-Ramirez, Office Assistant II
254-526-1868
althea.gilbeaux-ramirez@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 158B

Diane Hernandez, Coordinator of Public Education
254-526-1125
dliaison2@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 123

Joanna Edwards, Dual Enrollment Liaison
254-501-3055
jedwards2@ctcd.edu
Bldg. 136 Room 155

Paulino Moralez, Early College High School Liaison
254-501-3054
paulino.moralez@ctcd.edu
Bldg. 136 Room 126

Troy Barber, Education Transitions Counselor
254-616-3369
Troy.Barber@ctcd.edu
Bldg. 103 Room 103

ISD Mentors:
Vacant, Harker Heights High School 

Justin Jefferson, Killeen High School 
justin.jefferson@ctcd.edu

Vacant, Shoemaker High School 

Vacant, Copperas Cove High School
 

Distance Learning

  • Distance learning enrollment management, course scheduling
  • Distance learning quality assurance
Amy Churchill, Coordinator
254-526-1656
dl.coordinator@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 160

Sandy Crowe, Course Scheduler
254-634-1385
sandy.crowe@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 158D
Content above is maintained by the respective department.