Public Education & Special Projects

Many answers related to current high school students (Public Education and Special Projects) can be found on our website at http://www.ctcd.edu/students/current-high-school-students/ When you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate employee on this list.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Public Education & Special Projects

  • Dual Enrollment program for KISD, CCISD, and Memorial Christian Academy
  • Copperas Cove community courses
  • Early College High School operations
  • Serves as CTC POC for P20, Gear Up, Upward Bound, and ISD events on campus

Janill Deal, Director
254-526-1566
janill.deal@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 159

Althea Gilbeaux-Ramirez, Office Assistant II
254-526-1868
althea.gilbeaux-ramirez@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 158B

Diane Hernandez, Coordinator of Public Education
254-526-1125
dliaison2@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 123

Joanna Edwards, Dual Enrollment Liaison
254-501-3055
jedwards2@ctcd.edu
Bldg. 136 Room 155

Paulino Moralez, Early College High School Liaison
254-501-3054
paulino.moralez@ctcd.edu
Bldg. 136 Room 126

Vacant, Early College High School Counselor

ISD Mentors:
Sara Aleem
, Harker Heights High School and Early College High School
sara.aleem@ctcd.edu

Justin Jefferson, Killeen High School 
justin.jefferson@ctcd.edu

David Clark, Shoemaker High School and Ellison High School
david.clark@ctcd.edu

Tianna Alberts, Copperas Cove High School
tianna.alberts@ctcd.edu

Distance Learning

  • Distance learning enrollment management, course scheduling
  • Distance learning quality assurance
Ann May, Quality Assurance Manager
254-526-1185
qa.mgr@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 161

Amy Churchill, Coordinator
254-526-1656
dl.coordinator@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 160

Sandy Crowe, Course Scheduler
254-634-1385
sandy.crowe@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 158D
Content above is maintained by the respective department.