Risk Management

Many of the answers related to safety and security questions can be found on our Safety and Security and Risk Management web pages at http://www.ctcd.edu/locations/central-campus/campus-safety-wellness/safety-and-security/ or http://www.ctcfacstaff.ctcd.edu/faculty-staff/risk-management/ If you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate employee on this list.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Risk Management

  • Workplace health and safety issues
  • On-the-job accidents (Workers’ Comp)
  • Insurance claims
  • Legal issues and review
Deborah Shibley, General Counsel/Director
254-526-1347
deborah.shibley@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Wing B Room 106

Roger Anderson, Assistant Director
254-501-3028
randerson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Wing B Room 106

Mary McKee, Office Specialist II
254-526-1843
mary.mckee@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Wing B Room 106

Jenna Flores, Clerk III
254-526-1739
jflores@ctcd.edu
Bldg 155, Wing B Room 106

Security Services

  • Parking guidelines and permits
  • Campus crime information and statistics
  • Annual fire safety report
  • Accidents
  • Crime reporting
  • Key control and requests
  • After-hours building access
Campus Police
(254) 526-1200 (automated info line)
janecze.wright@ctcd.edu
Bldg 137 (directly behind Student Services Bldg 119)

Mary Wheeler, Chief of Police
254-526-1427
mary.wheeler@ctcd.edu
campus.police@ctcd.edu
Bldg 137 (directly behind Student Services Bldg 119)

Nicole Pearson, Office Specialist II
254-526-2200
nicole.pearson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 137 (directly behind Student Services Bldg 119)

Student & Employee Assistance Program (SEAP) / Substance Abuse Resource Center (SARC)

  • Provide mental health information.
  • Assistance with referrals and support groups
  • Provide short-term mental health counseling to students, staff and faculty members
Dr. Gerald L. Mahone-Lewis, Director
254-526-1166
gerald.mahone-lewis@ctcd.edu
Bldg 106, Room 110

Nadiya Filimonova, Counselor, Student & Employee Assistance Program/Transition Intern
254-501-3096
nadiya.filimonova@ctcd.edu
Bldg 106, Room 108
Content above is maintained by the respective department.