Student Services-Academic Advising

Many answers to your advising questions can be found on the CTC Academic Advising website at http://www.ctcd.edu/advisorappointment When you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate person on this list.

All military students worldwide are advised to see their military education counselor for guidance prior to enrolling for classes

Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Associate Dean, Enrollment Services

  • Supervises Lead Academic Advisor and Clerical Support Staff
  • Supervises Director of International Student Services
  • Supervises the Director of CATE Center
  • Assists students with registration questions, as needed

Eva Hutchens, Associate Dean, Enrollment Services
254-526-1181
eva.hutchens@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 116 (By Appointment)


 

academic advising, Clerical Support

  • General admissions and enrollment information
  • Registration process
  • Add/drop forms
  • Document Processing

Wally Rios, Assistant to Associate Dean
254-526-1226
wally.rios@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 118

Evelyn Thompson, Office Specialist
254-526-1609
evelyn.thompson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 119

 

Academic Advising, Lead

  • Supervises Academic Advising Personnel
  • Student academic advising
  • General admissions and enrollment information
  • Add/Drop Forms
  • Referral services
  • Graduation assistance
James Fickens, Lead Academic Advisor
254-526-1290
James.Fickens@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 112
 

Advisement/Counseling

  • General admissions and enrollment information
  • Student academic advising
  • Add/drop forms
  • Referral services
  • Graduation assistance

Lena Anderson, Academic Advisor (ESOL)
254-526-1192
lena.anderson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 111

Kimberly Barrett, Academic Advisor
254-526-1851
Kimberly.Barrett@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 114

Sharlette Jennings, Academic Advisor
254-526-1256
Sharlette.Jennings@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 120

Zeyra Montez, Academic Advisor (GoArmyEd)
254-526-1320
Zeyra.Montez@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 114

 

Chalitta Moore, Academic Advisor (Transfers)
254-526-1667
cmoore2@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, 115

Christopher Niswonger, Academic Advisor
254-526-1469
cniswonger@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 113

Laurie Sackett, Vocational/Technical (Nursing) Advisor
254-526-1108
Laurie.Sackett@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 121

 

Content above is maintained by the respective department.