Student Services-Financial Aid/VA Services

Many of the answers to your Financial Aid/VA questions can be found on the CTC website at www.ctcd.edu. When you have questions for which you can’t find an answer, please contact the appropriate employee on the departmental list. You may also call the Financial Aid Office at 254-526-1268 or Veterans Services Office at 254-526-1160.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Student Services

Overall responsibility for Student Services Financial Aid-related functions:

  • Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) filing
  • Over award calculations
  • Expected Family Contributions (EFC)
  • PELL grant
  • Award letters
  • Financial aid processing
Pearl Creviston, Director, Financial Aid
254-526-1833
pearl.creviston@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 126

Norma Cruz, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1519
norma.cruz@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 121

Jasmil Greenthaner, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1178
jasmil.greenthaner@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 122

Karen Bentley, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1198
karen.bentley@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 122

Sophia Reyes, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-2030
sophia.reyes@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 121

Akeila Stevens, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1179
akeila.stevens@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 121

[VACANT], Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-3085
Bldg 111, Room 121

Stacy Pritt, Financial Aid Clerk
254-526-1268
stacy.pritt@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 121

Student Loans

Nichole Niswonger, Loan Officer
254-616-3313
nichole.niswonger@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 128

Michelle Nicolaus, Assistant Loan Officer
254-526-1552
michelle.nicolaus@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 128
  • Ellucian Colleague–Department of Education rule writing
  • Ellucian Colleague processor
  • State reporting
  • Coordinate work study program
Felicia Robinson, Financial Aid Coordinator
254-526-1518
felicia.robinson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 127

Monica Griego, Financial Aid Technician
254-526-3014
monica.griego@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 129

Financial Aid Applications

Kathy Engrav, Office Assistant
254-526-1179
kathy.engrav@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 122
  • Federal student aid programs
  • Additional aid programs
  • Texas aid programs
  • Compliance programs
  • Financial aid workshops
  • Fiscal Operations Report and Application to Participate (FISAP)
  • VA catalog approval
  • Veteran educational benefits
  • ConAp applications & primary POC
  • FA/VA training programs
  • Hazelwood
  • Aid exemption
  • Consortiums with other colleges
  • Scholarships
Annabelle L. Smith, Associate Dean, Offices of Student FA/VA
254-526-1205
annabelle.smith@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 216A

Brandie Sappenfield, Office Assistant
254-526-1559
brandie.sappenfield@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 214

Veterans Administration Educational Benefits

VA Texas Students

Terry Caston, VA Coordinator
254-526-1666
terry.caston@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 211

VA Texas Students (A-G)
Trina Robinson, VA Technician
254-526-1732
trina.robinson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 216

VA Texas Students (H-O)
Trinnett Jackson, VA Specialist
254-526-1202
trinnett.jackson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 218

VA Texas Students (P-Z)
Jose Lopez, VA Specialist
254-526-1110
jose.lopez@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 220

Wounded Warrior & Veteran Advocate

Daniel Reyes, Jr., Student Advocate
254-526-1982
daniel.reyes@ctcd.edu
Bldg 118, Room 6

VetSuccess on Campus

James Morgan, M.S., Counselor, VetSuccess on Campus, Veterans Affairs
254-501-3094
james.morgan@ctcd.edu
james.morgan3@va.gov
Bldg 118, Room 6D

William (Bill) Miller, M.A., M.S. Counselor, VetSuccess on Campus, Veterans Affairs
254-501-3095
william.miller@ctcd.edu
william.miller15@va.gov
Bldg 118, Room 6F
Content above is maintained by the respective department.