Student Services-Financial Aid/VA Services

Many of the answers to your Financial Aid/VA questions can be found on the CTC website at www.ctcd.edu. When you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate employee on the departmental list. You may also call the main Financial Aid Office number at 526-1559.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Student Services

Overall responsibility for Student Services Financial Aid-related functions:

  • Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) filing
  • Over award calculations
  • Expected Family Contributions (EFC)
  • PELL grant
  • Award letters
  • Financial aid processing
Pearl Creviston, Director, Financial Aid
254-526-1833
pearl.creviston@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 126

Norma Cruz, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1519
norma.cruz@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 121

Jasmil Greenthaner, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1178
jasmil.greenthaner@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 122

Karen Bentley, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1198
karen.bentley@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 122

Michelle Nicolaus, Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1179
michelle.nicolaus@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 121

[VACANT], Financial Aid Specialist
254-526-1268
Bldg 111, Room 121

Nichole Urig, Financial Aid Clerk
254-526-1268
nichole.urig@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 121

Student Loans

Ralph Tolbert, Loan Officer
254-526-1552
ralph.tolbert@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 128
  • Ellucian Colleague–Department of Education rule writing
  • Ellucian Colleague processor
  • State reporting
  • Coordinate work study program
Felicia Robinson, Financial Aid Coordinator
254-526-1518
felicia.robinson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 127

Monica Griego, Financial Aid Technician
254-526-3014
monica.griego@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 127

Financial Aid Applications

Kathy Engrav, Office Assistant
254-526-1179
kathy.engrav@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 122
  • Federal student aid programs
  • Additional aid programs
  • Texas aid programs
  • Compliance programs
  • Financial aid workshops
  • Fiscal Operations Report and Application to Participate (FISAP)
  • VA catalog approval
  • Veteran educational benefits
  • ConAp applications & primary POC
  • FA/VA training programs
  • Hazelwood
  • Aid exemption
  • Consortiums with other colleges
  • Scholarships
Annabelle L. Smith, Associate Dean, Offices of Student FA/VA
254-526-1205
annabelle.smith@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 216A

Brandie Sappenfield, Office Assistant
254-526-1559
brandie.sappenfield@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 214

Veterans Administration Educational Benefits

  • VA Texas Students
  • Wounded Warrior & Veteran Advocate
Terry Caston, VA Coordinator
254-526-1666
terry.caston@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 211

VA Texas Students (A-G)
Trina Robinson, VA Specialist
254-526-1732
trina.robinson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 216

VA Texas Students (H-O)
Shantaye Campbell, VA Technician
254-526-1202
shantaye.campbell@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 220

VA Texas Students (P-Z)
Jazmin Contreras, VA Specialist
254-526-1110
jazmin.contreras@ctcd.edu
Bldg 118, Room 6

Wounded Warrior & Veteran Advocate
Daniel Reyes, Jr., VA Specialist
254-526-1982
daniel.reyes@ctcd.edu
Bldg 118, Room 6
Content above is maintained by the respective department.