Student Services-Guidance and Counseling

Many answers to your guidance and counseling questions can be found on the CTC Academic Advising website at http://www.ctcd.edu/students/current-ctc-students/academic-advising/ When you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate person on this list.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Director, Guidance and Counseling

  • Supervises Guidance Counseling personnel 
  • Supervises Director of International Student Services
  • Supervises the Director of Skills Center
  • Supervises the Coordinator of Transfer Evaluation
  • Assists students with registration questions, as needed
  • Evaluations of Foreign Transfer Credits

Jenilee Williams, Director, Guidance and Counseling
254-526-1452
jenilee.williams@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 116 (By Appointment)


 

Guidance and Counseling, Clerical Support

  • General admissions and enrollment information
  • Registration process
  • Add/drop forms
  • Document Processing

Wally Rios, Assistant to Director
254-526-1226
wrios@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 118

Evelyn Thompson, Office Specialist
254-526-1609
evelyn.thompson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 119

 

Advisement/Counseling

  • General admissions and enrollment information
  • Registration process
  • Add/drop forms
  • Degree or certificate plans
  • Referral services
  • Graduation assistance
  • Incoming transcripts

Lena Anderson, Guidance Counselor (ESL)
254-526-1192
lena.anderson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 120

Charlene Cooks, Guidance Counselor (GoArmyEd)
254-526-1320
ccooks@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 114

Myrna Hawkins, Guidance Counselor (Outreach)
254-526-1256
myrna.hawkins@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 111

Veronica Martin, Guidance Counselor (Retention)
254-526-1290
veronica.martin@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 113

Chalitta Moore, Guidance Counselor (Transfers)
254-526-1667
cmoore2@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, 115

Christopher Niswonger, Guidance Counselor (Outreach)
254-526-1469
cniswonger@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 117

Laurie Sackett, Guidance Counselor (Nursing)
254-526-1610
rebecca.lopez@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 117

Karla Williams, Vocational/Technical Counselor
254-526-1851
karla.williams@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 112

Transfer EvaluationS

  • Articulates transfer courses from official transcripts 
  • Maintains Colleague’s Degree Audit and trains CTC personnel on use
  • Maintains educational institutions in Ellucian’s Colleague
  • Supervises incoming transcript personnel
Jessica Santiago, Coordinator, Transfer Evaluations
254-526-1622
jsantiago@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 216B

Incoming Transcripts

  • Log and track incoming transcripts
  • Student Inquiries regarding transcripts
  • Receipt and processing of Joint Services Transcripts (JST)

Ida Walker, Clerk II
254-526-1984
incoming.transcripts@ctcd.edu or
ida.walker@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 222

Yolanda GathersOffice Specialist I
254-526-1105
ygathers@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 222

Keya Thompson, Office Specialist II
254-526-1395
keya.thompson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 222

Content above is maintained by the respective department.