Student Services-Overall

Available resources are also available at Student Services Tools

Department/Responsibility

Points of Contact

Student SErvices

  • Oversees all Student Services Departments
  • Academic Fresh Start
  • Catalog Revisions
  • Institutional Liaison to Servicemembers Opportunity College
  • Institutional Reports and Statistical Data
Johnelle Welsh, Dean, Student Services
254-526-1298
johnelle.welsh@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 214

Guidance and Counseling

  • Central Campus, Skills Center, and local/service area online students
  • Incoming transcripts
  • International Student Services
Jenilee Williams, Director, Guidance and Counseling
254-526-1452
jenilee.williams@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 116

Admissions/Recruitment

  • Admissions
  • Residency Requirements
  • Recruitment
Shannon Bralley, Director, Admissions and Recruitment/DL Records
254-526-1934
shannon.bralley@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 109A

Central Records and Registration

  • Main Campus Systems Registrar
  • Faculty Grade Changes/Withdrawals
  • Dual Credit Enrollment
Stephen O’Donovan, Associate Dean, Admissions, Registration & Records
254-526-1114
stephan.o’donovan@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 210

Testing Services

  • TSI, GED, THEA, ACT, ASE, and other Nationally recognized exams
  •  Skill Center Module and Online Testing
  •  Test Proctor Approval

Victor Gates, Director, Testing Services
254-526-1168
vgates@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 235

Student Financial Aid and Veterans Assistance

  • Financial Aid  
  • Veterans Benefits
  •  Scholarships
  • Concurrent Admissions for Army Enlistees (ConAP)
Annabelle Smith, Associate Dean, Offices of Student Financial Aid and Veteran Services
254-526-1205
annabelle.smith@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 216A

Evaluations and Graduation

  • SOC agreements
  • Civilian work experience
  • GoArmyEd and ilitary Retirees’ Student evaluations
  • C&I Campus student evaluations
  • Graduation
Debbie Hansen, Director, Evaluations and Graduation
254-526-1394
debbie.hansen@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 217

Student Support Center

  • Student information services
  • General student advisement assistance
  • Student/faculty/Staff ID cards
Taura Pool, Coordinator, Student Support Center
254-526-1476
taura.pool@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Main Lobby

Eagles on Call

  • Distance Learning Student Concerns
  • Eagles on Call Center 
  • MyCAA Degree Plans
Eva Hutchens, Director, Eagles on Call
254-526-1181
eva.hutchens@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 218A

Student Services Support

  • C&I staff/students (Non-GoArmyEd)
  • Institutional reports
  • Colleague Query building
Karen Dewees, Coordinator, Student Services | Military Contracts
254-526-1286
karen.dewees@ctcd.edu
Bldg 119, Room 216A

College Credit For Heroes

  • Official Evaluation of Military Career
  • CCH Transcripts
Brigitte Flynt, Director, College Credit for Heroes
254-526-3000
brigitte.flynt@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 103A
Content above is maintained by the respective department.