Student Success & Persistence

Many answers to your questions can be found on the respective CTC websites at: http://www.ctcd.edu/locations/central-campus/student-support/student-success-persistence/ If you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate employee on this list.

Student Success & Persistence | Disability Support Services | Career Center Services
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

STUDENT SUCCESS AND PERSISTENCE

Student Retention

  • Student Success and Retention Services Director
  • Student success programming
  • Academic Studio Director
  • Student success guide
  • Hobsons/Retain
Quevarra Moten, Director
254-526-1293
qmoten@ctcd.edu
Bldg 106, Room 208

Retention Communications

  • Student retention outreach
  • Retention communications data collection/tracking
  • Retention initiatives
  • Instructional services support
  • Hobsons/Retain
Mariana Zavala, Coordinator, Retention Communications & Data Management
254-526-1967
mariana.zavala@ctcd.edu
Bldg 106, Room 213

Academic Studio/Student Retention

  • Student retention services clerk
  • Administrative support
  • Customer/client service
  • Tutoring services support
Wendy Martel, Office Specialist
254-526-1450
wendy.martel@ctcd.edu
Bldg 106, Room 207

Academic Studio/Student Retention

  • Information/resources
  • Textbook lending
  • Childcare assistance
  • Program/service referrals
Amber Terrell, Success Programs Specialist
254-526-1357
amber.terrell@ctcd.edu
Bldg 106, Room 209

Retention

  • Faculty advising liaison
  • Probation/suspension student support
  • Academic/skills workshops
  • Student success training/professional development

Charlotte Wesley  Counseling, Advising and Success Programs
254-526-3072

Charlotte.wesley@ctcd.edu
Bldg 106, Room 210

DISABILITY SUPPORT SERVICES (DSS)

Student Support Services

  • ADA compliance officer
  • Student support for disability and special population students
  • Title IX coordinator
Dr. Christy Shank, Director
254-526-1291
christy.shank@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 202

Disability Support Services

  • General information about disability services
  • Provide testing accommodations
  • Note taking and reading assistance
  • Provide sign language interpretation
Troy Barber, Counselor/Coordinator, Disability Support Services
254-526-1863
troy.barber@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 205

[VACANT]
254-526-1822
Bldg 111, Room 202

Wilma Brown-Smith
254-526-1195
wilma.brown-smith@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 207

CAREER CENTER SERVICES

  • Provides leadership/direction for Career Center Services
  • Career counseling
  • Academic advising
  • Career-related seminars
  • Spring job fair
  • Community liaison
  • Coordinate special campus programs
Keisha Holman, Director
254-526-1147
keisha.holman@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 204
  • Greet visitors/callers
  • Schedule appointments
  • Assist clients with Career Center resources
  • Administer typing test
  • Maintain/update resumes
[VACANT], Office Specialist
254-526-1106
Bldg 111, Room 208
  • Job postings
  • Applicant prescreening
  • Coordinate on-campus recruitment
  • Prepare/conduct career-related seminars
  • Resume critique
  • Mock interviewing
  • Assist with job search skills
  • Business/industry liaison
Linda McCottrell, Career Development Specialist
254-526-1702
career.center@ctcd.edu
Bldg 111, Room 208
Content above is maintained by the respective department.