Distance Education & Educational Technology

Many of the answers to your Distance Education and Educational Technology questions can be found on our website at http://online.ctcd.edu and 24/7 Blackboard technical support is available by calling 1-866-350-4729 or checking the above website. When you have questions for which you cannot find an answer, please contact the appropriate employee on this list.
Department/Responsibility Points of Contact

Primary POC for issues related to the development and maintenance of distance education courses and the implementation of educational technology

Sharon Davis, Dean of Educational Technology
254-526-1346
Sharon.Davis@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 108
 

Instructional Technologist Team

  • Technical support
  • Blackboard
  • Online testing
  • Distance Education website
  • Browser/network issues
Joseph Young, Instructional Technology Director 
254-526-1734
Joseph.Young@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 143D

Pam Rattanapintha, Technology Support Specialist
254-526-1471
Pam.Rattanapintha@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 143C

Tracy Wong, Technology Support Specialist
254-526-1489
Sze.Wong@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 143B

Christian Hess, Technology Support Specialist
254-526-1725
Christian.Hess@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 143A
 

Systems Engineering Team

  • Colleague-Blackboard integrations
  • Distance Education systems development
  • Systems/security administration

Julie Davenport, Director, Systems Engineering
254-526-1798
Julie.Davenport@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 142A

Derrick Bailey, Systems Engineer
254-526-1818
Derrick.Bailey@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 142B

Ricky Windom, Systems Engineer
254-526-1428
Ricky.Windom@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 142B

Course Production Team

  • DE book list & course materials
  • Content reviewer/developer (CR/CRD) personnel files
  • Distance Education course catalog
  • Multimedia packet distribution
  • Copy lecture, dual enrollment, and online courses
  • Administrative support
  • POC for all deliveries

Tricia Buckley, Course Support Specialist
254-526-1879
Patricia.Buckley@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 111A

Stacy Pritt, Course Support Specialist
254-526-1185
Stacy.Pritt@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 111B

Instructional Development (ID) Team

  • Instructor training
  • Online and/or multimedia course development and revisions
  • Quality Assurance

Billy Woodson, Instructional Development Director
254-526-1720
Billy.Woodson@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 103A

Janet Campbell, Quality Assurance Coordinator
254-526-1796
QA.Coordinator@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 102C

Rhaiza Ruiz, Instructional Designer QA Specialist
254-616-3319
Rhaiza.Ruiz@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 101B

Chris Mott, Instructional Designer
254-526-1453
Christine.Mott@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 105B

Seung-Hee Holtrop Pastella, Instructional Designer
254-526-1641
SPastella@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 105D

Izora Gales, Instructional Designer
254-526-1678
Izora.Gales@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 103D

Kathryn Cornett, Instructional Designer
254-501-3065
Kathryn.Cornett@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 103C

Dennys Dyer, Instructional Designer
254-526-1814
Dennys.Dyer@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 103B

Renda L. Glee, Course Developer
254-526-1731
Renda.Glee@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 101A

Phairoh "Ped" Webb, Course Developer
254-526-1794
Phairoh.Webb@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 105A

Jinette Campbell, Course Developer
254-501-3059
Jinette.Campbell@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 105E

Amy Churchill, Course Developer
254-526-1823
Amy.Churchill@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 102A

Bernadet Torres, Course Developer
254-526-1595
Bernadet.Torres@ctcd.edu
Bldg 136, Room 102B

The content above is maintained by the Distance Education & Educational Tech department.